You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.

Small towns, big mysteries

Family Fortune Series

Crystal Haven is the destination for tourists seeking psychics, séances, and the promise of contacting the spirit world. In this small western Michigan town, everyone knows the Fortune family. Rose is gifted with Tarot card readings. Her sister Vi is a self-proclaimed pet psychic. And her daughter Clyde is…

A cop. Her family is pushing her to join the family’s psychic business. Clyde would prefer never to have another premonition. If only her psychic insights applied to her own life…

Katie LeClair Series

Dr. Katie LeClair has finally finished all the years of school and training to be a physician. She settles in the small town of Baxter, Michigan and feels she has finally found a home. But even small towns can be dangerous and Katie’s curiosity and need for justice guarantee her life in Baxter won’t be as idyllic as she’d hoped…

Pall in the Family

“Basically this booked rocked!”
-Musings and Ramblings blog

“I just couldn’t get enough of Clyde and her not-so-normal family. They will have you roaring with laughter with their antics. A great debut and a series I am looking forward to following.”
-Girl Lost in a Book blog

“Pall in the Family is a kooky read from start to finish. Eastman’s character development is exceptional and the incorporation of animals made this book not only fun to figure out but also, very entertaining. The psychic theme is thoroughly researched and adds another dimension to this charming whodunit.”
-Debbie’s Book Bag blog

View Book

Be Careful What You Witch For

“There were some laugh-out-loud moments in this book as the Fortune family, and Clyde in general, gets it’s self into some pretty hairy scrapes.  This was a great cozy mystery … there were a lot of twists and turns in it that kept me guessing.  I cannot wait till the next Family Fortune Mystery comes out, I am totally hooked on this series.”  

-Melina’s book blog

“Dawn Eastman has created a wonderful setting and a great cast of characters that I can’t wait to spend time with again.”
~ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf blog

“(Be Careful What You Witch For) is one of the most fun reads I’ve read this summer.”
~Booklady’s Booknotes blog

“I am a big fan of this series because Ms. Eastman has written a delightful series with memorable characters, supernatural elements and laugh out loud humor that will have you clamoring for more.”
~Books-n-Kisses blog

View Book

A Fright To The Death

“Oh, my gosh!  A Fright to the Death was fabulous! I absolutely LOVED the haunted castle setting, with the impossible escape scenario.  It made the story so exciting!  It was cleverly written and made for quite the old-fashioned whodunnit.  LOVE.

This series is seriously so much fun. I’m excited to find out what’s in store next!” 

-Marie’s Cozy Corner blog

“A great cozy mystery that will keep you guessing as you meet suspect after suspect, I can’t recommend this series enough. Perfect for cuddling on the couch with a cup of tea…A Fright to the Death will leave you feeling warm and satisfied and itching for the next book in the series.”

-Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf blog

“A Fright to the Death is a hauntingly fun mystery filled with thrills and chills, that will keep you on the edge of your seat.  Can’t wait to read more from my favorite magical family in the next book.”

-Books and Kisses blog


View Book

An Unhappy Medium

“This is a really fun series with lots of humor without it getting too slapstick but manages to keep the mystery front and center. The Fortune family is definitely a family I want to get to know better!”

-I wish I Lived In a Library blog

“I wish I could really visit Crystal Haven, hang out with Clyde and her friends and family, and help out animals in need too! AN UNHAPPY MEDIUM is a great addition to the Family Fortune Mystery series which brings even more nuances and complexity to an already first rate series.”

-Cozy Up With Kathy blog

“In reading this delightfully charming tale, there are secrets and then more secrets and it’s the narrative by the author that created this engagingly and entertaining story where anything could happen and it did. The mystery was well done, keeping me intrigued throughout. This was one of the best and a great read in this terrific series.”

-Dru’s Book Musing blog

View Book

Unnatural Causes

“Eastman introduces a strong new heroine who has her hands full with a large cast of potential killers.”
–Kirkus Reviews
“Dawn Eastman gives readers a great glimpse into the world of a young doctor and, better yet, a fascinating murder mystery.  I hope to see more of this dynamic heroine, Dr. Katie LeClair. Unnatural Causes pulled me in and didn’t let go.” 
–Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author of Chasing Shadows
“In Unnatural Causes, Dawn Eastman kicks off her new small town mystery series with a stellar whodunit.” 
–Wall Street Journal bestselling author Melinda Leigh
“With an engaging protagonist and keen insights into the day-to-day operations of a small-town medical community, Eastman strikes all the right notes for a suspenseful series launch. Highly readable!” 
–National bestselling author Sophie Littlefield
View Book

Do No Harm

Release date: December 11, 2018

“A strong protagonist with awesome research skills works her way through the possibilities and finds the answer in a surprising killer.”
View Book